Thursday, June 29, 2017

Sonny Rollins & Friends - "Take The 'A' Train"

Recorded in 1976 for the DownBeat Awards TV special, featuring Sonny Rollins (tenor sax), Freddie Hubbard (trumpet), Bill Watrous (trombone), Hubert Laws (flute), Rahsaan Roland Kirk (tenor sax), McCoy Tyner (piano), Chick Corea (keyboards), George Benson (guitar), Stanley Clarke (bass), Lenny White (drums), and Airto Moreira (percussion).

Sonny Rollins official site

No comments: