Saturday, June 30, 2012

Southside Johnny - "This Time It's For Real"

Recorded December 7, 2003 at Convention Hall in Asbury Park, NJ, featuring Southside Johnny (vocals), Bruce Springsteen (guitar and vocals), Jon Bon Jovi (vocals), Steve Van Zandt (guitar), Bobby Bandiera (guitar), and the Max Weinberg 7.

Southside Johnny official site

Buy Southside Johnny music
Buy Southside Johnny MP3 downloads
Buy Southside Johnny DVDs

Friday, June 29, 2012

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Deodato - "Whistle Bump"

Recorded in 2011 in Leverkusen, Germany, featuring Eumir Deodato (keyboards), Daniele Gregolin (guitar), Piero Orsini (bass), Giorgio Palombini (percussion) and Marco Maggione (drums).

Eumir Deodato official site

Buy Deodato music
Buy Deodato MP3 downloads

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Mingus Big Band - "Cumbia & Jazz Fusion/Sweet Sucker Dance/So Long Eric"

Recorded in 2002, featuring Alex Foster (alto and soprano sax), Kenny Drew Jr. (piano), John Swana (trumpet), Alex Sipiagin (trumpet), Kenny Rampton (trumpet), Conrad Herwig (trombone), Ku-umba Frank Lacy (vocal, trombone), Earl McIntyre (bass trombone, tuba), Craig Handy (tenor sax), Jaleel Shaw (alto sax), John Stubblefield (tenor sax), Mike Sim (baritone sax), Boris Kozlov (bass) and Johnathan Blake (drums).

Charles Mingus official site

Buy Charles Mingus music
Buy Charles Mingus MP3 downloads
Buy Charles Mingus DVDs
Buy Charles Mingus books

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Roy Hargrove and the WDR Big Band - "Rich Man's Welfare"

Recorded in 2007, featuring Roy Hargrove (trumpet), Heiner Wiberny (alto sax), Frank Chastenier (keyboards), Paul Shigihara (guitar), John Goldsby (bass), Hans Dekker (drums)
and Martin Verdonk (percussion).

Roy Hargrove official site

Buy Roy Hargrove music
Buy Roy Hargrove MP3 downloads