Sunday, December 21, 2014

James Carter Organ Trio
- Live at the Montreux Jazz Festival

Recorded July 7, 2012, featuring James Carter (alto sax, tenor sax, flute), Gerard Gibbs (organ), and Leonard King (drums, vocal).

James Carter official site

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Roscoe Mitchell - "Angel City"

Recorded at the Exploratorium in San Francisco, featuring Roscoe Mitchell (saxophones, clarinets), James Fei (saxophones, clarinets), and William Winant (percussion, electronics).

Roscoe Mitchell biography