Sunday, December 06, 2015

The Band - "The Last Waltz"

Recorded November 25, 1976 at Winterland in San Francisco, CA, featuring Levon Helm (drums, mandolin, vocals), Robbie Robertson (guitar, piano, vocals), Rick Danko (bass, fiddle, vocals), Richard Manuel (piano, organ, drums, clavinet, dobro, vocals), and Garth Hudson (keyboards, soprano sax, violin).

With Van Morrison, Joni Mitchell, Muddy Waters, Paul Butterfield, Dr. John, Eric Clapton, Neal Young, Neil Diamond, and Bob Dylan; and Richard Cooper (trumpet, flugelhorn), James Gordon (flute, tenor sax, clarinet), Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn), Howard Johnson (tuba, baritone sax, flugelhorn, bass clarinet), Charlie Keagle (clarinet, flute, saxophone), and Tom Malone (trombone, euphonium, alto flute).

The Band official site

No comments: